2012 ATB Silver Proof Set – The First US Mint Release of the Year

2012 ATB Silver Proof Set

The United States Mint released its first numismatic set of 2012 on January 10th, and now these beautiful coins are available to collectors from SilverTowne. The America the Beautiful Quarters Silver Proof Set™ contains 90% silver versions of all five coins that will be released throughout the year in the US Mint America the Beautiful Quarters series. This set marks the third set of five coins released in the program.

The reverse of the coins feature designs honoring El Yunque National Forest (Puerto Rico), Chaco Culture National Historical Park (New Mexico), Acadia National Park (Maine), Hawai’i Volcanoes National Park (Hawaii) and Denali National Park (Alaska). This five-coin set gives fans of the ATB series a chance to see all five of the 2012 designs before the quarters are released individually.

Each silver proof coin is comprised of 90% silver, with a balance of copper. All five coins in the set are produced at the United States Mint at San Francisco using specially prepared, highly polished dies and feature a frosted foreground image on a mirror-like background, giving them a cameo effect. Since they are struck in San Francisco, the coins also contain an “S” mint mark. Furthermore, your set of silver proof coins will be shipped in its original government packaging.

Order now to collect the first release from the US Mint in 2012!